a left-eyed girl

living in a 2 dimensional world

Taken by Darren

with 9 comments

Reese Rope Chair

I’m quite enamoured with this photo that Darren took of me about a month ago during a strobist class that I organised for my photo group. He didn’t do any strobist shots, but this one just came out so nicely. I’m hoping that he’ll make a print for me at some point so I can keep it all to myself! The contrast is very sharp, and light is hard, but somehow it works for the image. I also adore the detail of the ruffles on my sleeve and how they came out in the hard light.

He also took another photo of me a while back that he just recently gave me as a print. Once I get around to actually putting stuff up on my walls, I think I’ll hang that print he gave me.

Reese by ItsReallyDarren

Written by Reese

September 28, 2008 at 1:41 am

Posted in shooting

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Confidence and assertiveness are written all over this. The range of textures in the shot is also arresting. Kudos to Darren as the artist and to you as the model!

    NYCinephile

    September 28, 2008 at 4:00 am

  2. I love both of these. Darren has a great eye.

    I still want to see more smiles from you thought šŸ™‚

    Jeff D

    September 29, 2008 at 10:27 am

  3. dear my reesie ā¤
    i love you.
    you’re wicked hawt ;]

    xoxo, yours always,
    tiffie

    misstiffie

    September 29, 2008 at 10:39 am

  4. The eyes have it Reesie, unflinching and unforgiving, although I doubt this is your true nature. I’m with Jeff, smile! These shots look great.

    Brett

    September 30, 2008 at 12:32 pm

  5. @NYCinephile: Yes, Darren is getting quite good at capturing me on film.

    @Jeff: Haha… no more smiles!! I look like a tool when I smile!

    @Tiffie: Awwwww… muah. I love you forever, frosting wifey!

    @Brett: Ah, I am very open and direct in real life, so maybe you would be surprised upon meeting me?

    Reese

    September 30, 2008 at 12:47 pm

  6. hot cleavage! what wordpress theme is this? i like it. maybe i’ll change mine.

    kat156

    September 30, 2008 at 9:28 pm

  7. nevermind. duh. i just saw it below. ha!

    kat156

    September 30, 2008 at 9:29 pm

  8. @kat: Haha… you poser!!

    Reese

    September 30, 2008 at 9:41 pm

  9. Dayum girl, you’re HAWT!!!

    joygoddess

    October 4, 2008 at 1:18 pm


Leave a Reply

