a left-eyed girl

living in a 2 dimensional world

On the street

with 4 comments

And so my life as a street photographer wannabe continues.

This past weekend, Darren and I went to the Folsom Street Fair, a big huge gay/leather/fetish street fair. Yeah. Right up my alley! There were plenty of exhibitions going on in the street, including a guy suspended in a harness getting fingered, and lots and lots of people wearing fetish gear. It was overall, pretty damned neat. Neat-o, Jacko!!

I was a total fool and brought my Hassy with me, which means that I couldn’t get some of the shots I wanted to get, but I did get some very lovely ones all the same. There are ones that a bit more R-rated, but I decided to only post the ones that were less so. Well, that’s only if you consider naked man-butts to be PG-13 as I do. Well, I still haven’t posted any photos of naked man-butt, so I guess you prudes may continue to peruse my blog, unless you find my writing offensive.

So for those of you who may be interested, here are a few photos taken this Sunday from the Folsom Street Fair. I’m horridly behind on developing my B&W, but somehow the colour shots got done right away!

 

Hello, nurse Together

Take my picture! Party of one

Pinched A pink lady

Written by Reese

October 1, 2008 at 10:47 am

Posted in shooting

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ditch the ‘wannabe’ part… You already ARE.

    Avital

    October 1, 2008 at 1:22 pm

  2. Agreed. I bet the R-rated stuff is a hoot!

    Jeff D

    October 1, 2008 at 2:00 pm

  3. @Taly: Haha… maybe if I shot more I could call myself a street photographer, but maybe too many abandoned building for now!

    @Jeff: It’s sooo funny… Maybe I’ll send you a couple via email. I don’t know if I want to post them online!

    Reese

    October 2, 2008 at 10:12 am

  4. Ha, I love these pics!

    joygoddess

    October 4, 2008 at 1:19 pm


Leave a Reply

