a left-eyed girl

living in a 2 dimensional world

Polaroid bread.

with 5 comments

20: The weekend

No, there is no such thing as polaroid bread… I guess I should have put a comma or something in the title, but now I actually like the idea of something called polaroid bread!

The big news this weekend (in addition to the usual news of seeing good friends, having good conversations, and eating good food) is that I finally figured out how to rewire my Polaroid Land Camera Automatic 210 (what a loooooooong name) to accept alkaline batteries so I can shoot with it. The old connections were all crusty and gross, so I snipped them off, cut the wires, stripped them, and rewired the whole thing to take AA batteries instead. Yeah. Fun times at my house. The only thing I need to do now is get a pack of film to test it out and see if the exposure is correct. If it’s not, then maybe I’ll try my hand at getting another Land Camera and rewiring that one too.

Also, I’ve decided to try to bake bread again. I’ve never been super good at making bread, but I really do need to figure out how to make good bread without making a huge mess in the kitchen. Also, I’ve had a hankering for some really good, tasty homemade bread lately, and this needs to happen. Mmm… homemade bread, warm with some honey and butter sounds like a good idea today, and my stomach is grumbling just thinking about it. Good thing I bought all that flour recently.

Yes, homemade bread and polaroids are in my imminent future.

Written by Reese

May 25, 2009 at 2:40 pm

Posted in eating, shooting

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I can’t wait to see it, but I’m sad I won’t get to eat it! πŸ™‚

    Cream

    May 25, 2009 at 4:51 pm

  2. I just made some bread today. Homemade bread is totally made of awesome.

    wirehead

    May 25, 2009 at 10:23 pm

  3. @Cream: Yes it is seriously yummy.. I am planning to do a blog post on it later once I get around to writing up the recipe I used.

    @Ken: Yes it totally is. I love eating awesome for breakfast! Or for any meal, as a matter of fact!

    Reese

    May 26, 2009 at 11:17 am

  4. You think you’re sooooooooo crafty, do you?! Well… you are.

    joygoddess

    May 27, 2009 at 6:18 pm

  5. @JC: YOU KNOW IT!!!

    Reese

    May 27, 2009 at 11:45 pm


Leave a Reply

