a left-eyed girl

living in a 2 dimensional world

A lovely time with Lucy

with 2 comments

Yesterday I got to hang out with Lucy, lucky girl that I am. We met up in gorgeous downtown San Jose on a sunny, but a teeny bit chilly, afternoon. It’s really nice having the flexibility to meet with people during the day when they’re free.

Anyway, we met up because I wanted to give her a hat that I had knitted and subsequently wanted to give away. Lucy saw it and claimed it when I posted about it on Flickr. See, I love knitting. I like making stuff. It’s just part of me and my charm. The problem is that I already have a lot of knitted stuff, but I love trying new patterns so I have some surplus knitted stuff at home. Now, this is a good thing, but also a bad thing, because as I continue to knit and finish new projects, the surplus is getting a bit out of control and needs to be gifted or traded for other neat stuff. Plus, add in the fact that I am actually quite a fast knitter, and you can see that I either need to give up knitting for a while, or find more people to give stuff to.

Enter the random knitted things I give away.

Les dix vies de Lucy

It really pleases me to knit. I find it comforting and relaxing, and giving away the knitted stuff is equally fun and comforting! I like knowing that it’ll go to someone who likes to have a handmade item. I would prefer to receive something in return, like film or other art stuff, instead of getting cash for it because I never know how to price my knitted stuff. Besides that, there are copyright issues and I can’t sit around and make money off someone else’s free pattern unless they allow me to.

But anyway…… that’s a long background story for as to why I was meeting up with Lucy in the first place.

Oh, and I made a photo of her, an instant photo, to be exact, and gave her the negative in case she could do anything fun with it. Oh, as it turns out, you actually can keep peel-apart negatives and do something with them [see here].

And now I present, the lovely Lucygirl.

Written by Reese

June 5, 2009 at 12:26 pm

Posted in shooting

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. i’m just waiting for the skull cap w/ ears. hehehee

    maomau

    June 5, 2009 at 1:06 pm

  2. Hehehe… it will come, in time! What colour did you want?

    Reese

    June 8, 2009 at 5:09 pm


Leave a Reply

