a left-eyed girl

living in a 2 dimensional world

I missed you, Mr. Hopper!

with 2 comments

I named my bike Dennis. His frame says “Rock Hopper” so of course the first thing I thought of was Dennis Hopper, and hence Dennis. I’m even thinking of taking a piece of paper and taping over the “Rock” bit and writing “Dennis” on it. Yeah. That’s how much I love my bike. I will brave incredulous stares to do something funny.

Yesterday I did not bike to work. I was meeting a friend and the Mister was going to pick me up and take me to dinner. I would have ridden, but Dennis does not fit easily into the car. What can I say, he doesn’t want to be a drive-around-in-a-car bike. He wants to be an on-the-road-being-ridden bike, and he does not fit well in my puny car.

I thought I would feel really relaxed taking the shuttle to and from the CalTrain station, but you know what? I didn’t like it. Sure, it’s easy and I just have to sit down and do nothing while it takes me from point A to B, but I have to say that I really missed riding my bike!

This morning, with the wind whipping through my skirt, I rode from point A to B and then C to D with a big huge bikey smile plastered on my silly face.

Oh and that friend I met yesterday? Here he is in beautiful Fuji instafilm colour, courtesy of my lovely new camera, Geraldine (a Polaroid 195 Land Camera).

Nate and the luminous trees

Written by Reese

July 9, 2009 at 8:48 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Well, I wanted to change you in some way other than that disguised 2girls1cup link…. Muah hah hah.

    wirehead

    July 9, 2009 at 10:07 pm

    • Ahh!! 2girls1cup!! I didn’t think it was actually that bad, but watching the “reactions” videos was WAAAAY funnier. Hahahaha…

      Reese

      July 10, 2009 at 8:55 am


Leave a Reply

