a left-eyed girl

living in a 2 dimensional world

A bikey, sunshiney life.

with 3 comments

Ok, so I keep thinking that I’m going to stop blogging about my newfound love for All Things Bikey, but it’s not going to happen, and if you have a problem with that then you can go ahead and not read this Yet Another Bikey Blog Entry.

This weekend, I had so much fun it’s unbelievable. After another lovely week of bike commuting to work, I got it in my pretty little head to bring Dennis up to town on the CalTrain so I could fulfill my dream of acting like one of those silly bike-renting tourists who ride around on Embarcadero. Yeah. I don’t know why I wanted to do it, but I did!

So early on Sunday morning, Darren came down to SJ with his bike, and we went over to Diridon and got on a train that took almost 2 hours to get us up to 4th and King. We rode over to the REI on Brannan so I could exchange my U-lock, then we hit up Patisserie Philippe for some tasty macarons.

It turned out that they were shut, but they let us in anyway to sell us a couple boxes of macarons. The kind man even gave us each one to nibble on while he was packing up the boxes, and then slipped us a crinkly cellophane bag of beautiful meringues for Bastille Day. So very nice of him!

After we slipped our precious boxes of macarons into out messenger bags, we hopped back on our bikes to head to the Embarcardero and I finally got to ride along the water on my bike! I was in heaven. It was so gorgeous and wonderful out too, and I had this big silly smile slapped on my face the entire time.

Yeah. One more wish fulfilled.

And on the way home, we found some beautiful shadows and light at the train station. So gorgeous.

Bikey life makes me pretty happy. I love seeing people riding them around and I love checking them out at the bike racks. So pretty. Round, and straight, and round all over again. So nice.

Written by Reese

July 13, 2009 at 9:22 pm

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. The biking is great, now you don’t have to worry quite as much about work eating up running time. At least you know you’re still burning some calories every day.

    Jeff D

    July 14, 2009 at 10:00 am

  2. @Jeff: And yes, biking is so great and a nice workout on my legs. I can already tell that it’s working totally different muscles from running. I still need to remember to run on the weekends (or just ride around more). Yeah… life is good.

    Reese

    July 18, 2009 at 10:44 am

  3. Nice. Work in some swimming and you can start training for a triathalon.

    Jeff D

    July 18, 2009 at 12:49 pm


Leave a Reply

