a left-eyed girl

living in a 2 dimensional world

bikey ladies.

with 2 comments

On the train

So I just realised something: I hid all the photos on my Flickr account and now all the links are broken on my blog. Great. Just great. Goddamn it.

Wait, should I fix that? Hmm… I feel like I should, but I’m not going to, so they’ll just have to be broken. Sorry for anyone reading the older posts. SORRY OKAY??

Right…

I got to hang out with some lovely bikey ladies today and it was so fun. Yeah. Fun times on bikes with coffee. We didn’t really ride a whole lot, but it sure was nice sharing the bike lane with a bunch of ladies. I sometimes share the bike lane with ladies on my way home in Beautiful Downtown San Jose, but it’s not like we’re all hanging out or anything; we’re just trying to get home after a long day and people aren’t usually in a mood for chatting at the light.

In other bikey news, I have managed to get my grubbies on a pair of Knog Frogs in electric green and goes-with-everything black. And boy are they bright! When I was look at lights in the store, I typically turn them all on and then find the ones that are the most seizure-inducing; that’s the one I buy. To tell the truth, my electric green knog blinky headlight is so bright and annoying that it actually annoys ME while I’m riding the bike. Of course, I take this as a very good sign since it means that drivers will notice me and my annoying blinky headlight.

Thanks, Knog.

Written by Reese

November 8, 2009 at 8:45 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Lovely meeting you today. I’m looking forward to the next time… maybe in San Jose…?

    Lilia Pilia

    November 8, 2009 at 9:06 pm

  2. I never liked the Knog lights because they don’t wrap around big enough tubing. I’d love to wrap one around my head tube or the fork, but it can’t expand far enough. And if I’m going to give up space on the handlebars, I’ll take something that’s got a bigger battery than a pair of coin cells.

    Yeah, I’m so not a hipster.

    Also, my present lighting setup is bright enough that I can still see decent distance ahead without needing streetlights. Double A FTW.

    Really, I want a combination CSPC Reflector / Light / Cyclecomputer that wraps around the part where the stem and handlebars join.

    wirehead

    November 9, 2009 at 9:50 am


Leave a Reply

