a left-eyed girl

living in a 2 dimensional world

15 hours kills the flu

with one comment

Sometime between Monday night and Tuesday morning, my body decided I was sick, so I awoke Tuesday morning with a sore throat and a pounding headache. This is actually pretty unusual, because I do not get sick very often, but here I was so sick I didn’t want to get out of bed.

Mister was a doll and got the necessary info to call in sick to work and I left a very hoarse message for my boss informing him that I was indeed too sick to come in and to please let specific folks know I would be unavailable for meetings. I didn’t want people to think I was just a flake after all.

With that done, I promptly went back to sleep, not budging until I had slept a total of 15 hours. This sounds like a ridiculous amount of sleep (and yes it is), but apparently 15 hours of sleep is what kicks butt in the germ world. I woke up still feeling a bit stuffy, but generally all better!

Wow.

Sleep does fix a lot of things, and I think I’ll probably be 100% better by tomorrow for sure.

Oh, and what did I do while I wasn’t busy sleeping at home? I started knitting a mathy hat (yes, math-y as in a hat that uses Fibonacci numbers) and also watched Angels and Demons on Blu-Ray.

By the way, when I am watching a Blu-Ray disc (BD), does it really need to have a BD ad on it to tell me to watch BD? Seriously? I am already watching a BD, so I obviously know that it’s The Best Way Ever to watch movies. Well, it will be the best way until a better way comes out and then we will all laugh at these extra-superlative adverts.

Written by Reese

December 16, 2009 at 4:29 pm

Posted in just life

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Last time I had the flu it killed me for over a week….count your blessings (either that or you really got a dose of food poisoning…)

    Jeff D

    December 16, 2009 at 7:39 pm


Leave a Reply

