a left-eyed girl

living in a 2 dimensional world

5 for Friday: End of January edition

with 2 comments

Oh hello last week of January! You’ve been a very good month and have treated me incredibly well. I hope February is just as wonderfully awesome.

1. Bikey life
Finally went out with the SJ Fixed kids on the Thursday social ride. Really super fun and we saw these other kids ripping up at DDR. Craziness. Will definitely head out on another ride with them soon! Super friendly and awesome.

2. Music
I adore Dragonette, especially their . Seriously… I think I need to listen to this while I’m riding.

3. Food
Been discussing this Slow-Carb thing lately with a girlfriend. I haven’t been following it very strictly, but definitely have been eating more lentils and beans than before.

4. Friends
Got to see Those Who Matter this week and everything is right in the world.

5. Books
I borrowed a copy of Omnivore’s Dilemma from a friend to be my daily train reading. So far, it’s pretty interesting, but I’ve barely made a dent in the book really. It’s been a while since I’ve read a new book (I usually re-read old books that I love over and over again), so it’s actually pretty exciting to have a new adventure in front of me.

Next installment of 5 for Friday will be in February. See you then!

Written by Reese

January 29, 2010 at 2:57 pm

Posted in just life

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. yay to 5 for fridays! i’m not a good book reader either 😦

    maomau

    February 2, 2010 at 4:58 pm

  2. Finding the time to read books can be hard (for me at least). Way too many other things going on!

    Reese

    February 5, 2010 at 8:05 am


Leave a Reply

