a left-eyed girl

living in a 2 dimensional world

Watch out, The City!

with 2 comments

Frannie and I are headed to The City for a super-quick weekend at the end of this month and we are very very excited. We’re going with the express purpose of meeting my parents and seeing our friends. I don’t think we’ll do any sight-seeing (not that we care about that stuff anyway). I wish that we could go for longer, but it was a spur of the moment trip that Frannie booked for us when he saw a great flight deal and that he had enough points to get us a free hotel too.

So what are we going to do while we’re there? I’m already filling our two days with appointments to see friends who live there that we so rarely see. I expect that we will have two very long days of eating a lot of good food, walking down the block arm in arm, and meeting with everyone who’s around. I’m so excited!

Oh and you know what we’re not doing? We won’t be going to any hyped up restaurants like Ippudo or Momofuku. I am well aware that my food-loving friends will probably shake their heads, but I’ve been feeling pretty anti lately and not so keen on going to the hot spots. We’ll probably hit up Big Wong at some point though so I can get my less-than-$5 bowl of century egg and pork lugow with a giant fried cruller. Man, that stuff just hits the spot for me and I have to go every time. We’re really low-maintenance folks, I swear.

PS – Arepas!!!!

Written by Reese

April 8, 2010 at 10:58 am

Posted in just life

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. you two have a great time!

    Jeff D

    April 8, 2010 at 11:47 am

  2. arepa, arepa, arepa!
    thats all i gotta say! ha

    Mariko

    April 8, 2010 at 12:52 pm


Leave a Reply

