a left-eyed girl

living in a 2 dimensional world

I’ll cheer you up when you’re down

with one comment

Since this I’ve been updating this blog pretty regularly, I could probably say that I’ve succeeded in my small-time goal of starting to blog again. I took a bit of a break from regular blogging, well, because I just didn’t feel like it anymore, but lately, I’ve had more to say than I can possibly express in just photos on Flickr, so this is why I’ve been writing a lot more.

Besides that, it seems that a bunch of my old blog friends have suddenly started blogging regularly again, so that helps give me the motivation to keep it up. Also, I don’t care as much about garnering comments, so I don’t feel rejected or anything when people don’t comment on what I write. Yeah.

Wait, but I won’t pretend like I’m doing this just for me, because if I was, I wouldn’t need to publish it online, right? I like the voyeuristic quality that blogging affords, so I could say that I do it for me and for you, my reader, whoever you are. I want to thank all the little people!! <sob sob> Wait, you guys aren’t little people, are you? I bet most of you are average height or taller.

I don’t really want to get into a conversation about your height (and your weight too; have you checked your BMI lately??). Let’s talk about something else now.

How about the Winlife? I have to say that living the Winlife is pretty awesome. Well wait, I’m actually not sure if my life is really so super duper awesome that I can’t handle it or I just choose to see it that way. Hmm… it’s probably the latter. For the most part, I’ve spent a lot of my time sitting around and feeling happily pleased with just about everything (except the cat being extra clingy).

Sure, there are still disappointments in life, but I don’t dwell on them for long and that really seems to help a lot. I could sit around and bemoan something that’s happened, but I’d rather get out, be active, and change my little world for the better. My sphere of influence is rather tight, but I try to do what I can to make myself happy and help out with those around me too.

When it comes to my close friends (you know who you are, I think), I would do anything I can to help them feel better when something bad happens in their lives. It might not be something really terrible that’s happened, but if something’s got them down I try to do what I can to cheer them up and help them figure out how to get their head out of the muck.

Having a bad day? Maybe we can meet and do something you like, like a) riding our bikes around, b) eating good food, or c) visiting a museum you enjoy. If you want to drink, we can get a drink too. If you want to just sit around and watch a movie, we can do that too. What would cheer you up? Can I crack a few (bad) jokes and make you smile? Can I send you some music to keep your foot tapping and your head bopping? Maybe I could just go over to your place and get you out the door on a walk. Or maybe just a hug would do the trick.

Life can be tough and it can be demoralising. It throws you curve balls when you least expect them, but maybe the right friend can help you get through the dark bits.

P.S. – What is with these sappy entries? I just start writing and writing and then this stuff comes out. Ha. maybe I should go back to writing fiction or work on being more moody and emo so I can complain about stuff instead of talking about how awesome life is all the time.

P.P.S. – Nah……….. Winlife fo’ life!!

Written by Reese

April 14, 2010 at 12:27 pm

Posted in just life

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I think I know who I am too! Maybe?

    I want to learn how to live the winlife, tell me more! (sounds like an infommercial, hahaha)

    joygoddess

    April 14, 2010 at 1:26 pm


Leave a Reply

