a left-eyed girl

living in a 2 dimensional world

Squeaky brakes, begone!

with 2 comments

Last night I took Blue to Brian’s house to see if he could do anything about the brakes. I’d told him about the horrible squealing and he decided this was a challenge he needed to take on. I told him how I’d already gone to a number of bike shops and they all told me to get new rims and that would stop the squealing.

Brian is really good at working on bikes, so when he offered to take a look at Blue, we settled on a time and I stopped at the grocery on the way over to pick up some beer as payment. I think it took him about 20 minutes to fix the squealing on both wheels!

Completely amazing.

We talked a bit more about exactly what he did so that I can hopefully replicate it in the future if they start to squeal again.

I’ll change over the freewheel and then I will be happy for a long time with Blue!! I can’t wait to take her up some hills…

Written by Reese

May 19, 2010 at 2:25 pm

Posted in just life

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. this makes me happy. and you. and blue.

    thoreauly77

    May 19, 2010 at 6:46 pm


Leave a Reply

