a left-eyed girl

living in a 2 dimensional world

Five on Friday: Face-breaking edition

with 2 comments

You want to know why I am totally breaking my face today? Read on, dear one!

1. New Bike Day

Oh wow…… I have a new bike and he is marvellous and wonderful and everything good in this world. He’ll be my roadie so I won’t be putting a rack or anything on him at all. I guess I’ll just have to learn to lighten my load and carry my crap in that cute Crumpler messenger that Frannie got me on one of his trips to Asia.

New bike day!!!

Look at how stupid happy I am in this photo. I was on the verge of exploding from happiness.

2. Oh cutiepie!

So my friend, cutiepie was integral in getting this bike for me. He took the Caltrain to San Jose to buy it and bring it back for me. Wow. And it fits me perfectly. And I’m already in love with the bike. And I love cutiepie too. And… and… ahhh…

3. World Cup goodness

Hey there football fans, World Cup is upon us! I’ll be at Irish Bank to watch the USA vs England match tomorrow at 11:30. I’m hoping the pub won’t be terrible crowded, but it is a rather big match, so who knows. I’m really excited to see who wins this one!

4. Alarm Alarm!

I’ve been drinking coffee everyday and very much enjoying the random selection I made at Rainbow this past weekend. I actually don’t know which one I got, but whatever it is, it was good and I’m sad that it’s all gone and I have no idea which one it was! Aww… I have this idea that I am going to try all the coffees at Rainbow, starting at the top left and going across each row. The only problem with this is that I may need to skip the espresso and french roast bins since I really don’t like my coffee to be roasted too dark. I much prefer the medium and light roasts. Mmm… Oh coffee, so addictive and yummy.

5. The requisite “I am so thankful for people” bullet

Seriously, I am so thankful and grateful for everyone I come into contact with on a daily basis.

I am happy for my coworkers who are part of a supportive, helpful environment. It makes such a huge difference to work with people like that.

I am so happy for my friends, especially J and A who have been close and simply wonderful lately. Fabulous friends, I might say. I love all my friends to death, but I am very much in love with those who have been generous by sharing their lives with me. I am lucky to have friends with similar interests like art, books, photography, biking, good food, etc.

Of course I am ever grateful for my Frannie who has put up with my insane crying jags over the pain in my leg, picked me up and dropped me off at work when I can’t ride my bike, and is just generally that guy I want to spend the rest of my life with. I know that there are tons of great (and super hot) guys out there, but would they really be the ones I would want to trade Frannie for? He’s really a keeper, I swear to god. All he needs to do is hold me tight and everything in the world feels calmer and better, and that is worth more than anything to me.

Written by Reese

June 11, 2010 at 10:46 am

Posted in just life

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I don’t know if you really got to the “break your face” part.

    Just sayin’

    Jeff D

    June 13, 2010 at 10:48 am

    • Haha… I meant from smiling so hard and being happy about the new bike and the wonderful week… It’s only odd that it turned out to be weird foreshadowing of things to come.

      Reese

      June 13, 2010 at 5:54 pm


Leave a Reply

