a left-eyed girl

living in a 2 dimensional world

A love for museums

with 3 comments

If you want to make me an offer I can’t refuse, just tell me you’ll get me into a museum with your membership for free. I have a really hard time turning down a free museum admission, and will most likely arrive 10 minutes early to meet you and will definitely not cancel on you. (I actually don’t cancel on people often at all. I am not the flaky type for sure.)

I will also love you forever.

It doesn’t even matter if the place has an interesting exhibit happening or not. I just like going to museums, looking at art, and watching people. When it comes to art, I don’t really much of an opinion on what’s good or bad. I just know that there is some stuff I like and some stuff I don’t like. Popular and critical opinions are pretty much beyond me, so I can’t really speak coherently about most artists and popularity. What I can do is quietly appreciate art, listen to someone rattle on and on about art, and nod my head as necessary.

But anyway, even if I am no good for high-brow artsy-fartsy conversation, I am good for low-brow food afterwards and taking photos of just about everything.

The floor is lava

Written by Reese

August 19, 2010 at 10:29 am

Posted in just life

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I think you need to come over to the UK for trip around our museums – they’re all free to enter! Only trouble is London has loads and not enough time to see them all 🙂

    Peter

    August 22, 2010 at 1:52 am

    • They’re free??? Wow… that’s amazing.

      Reese

      August 22, 2010 at 8:17 pm

      • Completely. Most have ‘premium’ exhibits with a small charge, but on the whole you are free to wander in and look around for as long as you please. British Museum, Natural History, Science Museum etc. I could spend days in them.

        Peter

        August 23, 2010 at 1:42 pm


Leave a Reply

