a left-eyed girl

living in a 2 dimensional world

Streamlining “My Everyday”

leave a comment »

In an effort to keep the "My Everyday" thing a bit more streamlined, I’ve considered just posting the photos here and not to Flickr so that the sheer mundanity of it all won’t clutter up my Flickr account. In the end, I want to be able to look back at what I was thinking and doing everyday.

(Well, I don’t share everything I’m thinking. If I did, the entries would be mind-numbingly boring and probably incredibly whiny and I’d rather not fill this blog with my endless whining.)

My every day is rather routine, and probably somewhat boring, but I’m not aiming to show you guys my best work or to try to sum up my week with a single photo. Instead, it’s more of a personal diary, a way for me to remember those things I tend to forget to easily. In the past few weeks, I’ve noticed the sun rising at a slightly different angle, and once we get to daylight savings again, the sun’s position will change yet again. Right now, school is in session and there are a lot of bicyclists on the blvd, but in summer things will change once again and there will be a lot less bicycle traffic.

So yes, I suppose that I’ll post the photos everyday and maybe do a weekly wrap-up here on the blog. I always want to write about everything I think about (because it usually helps me get sorted), but I do wonder if people really need to hear about every thought I have (probably not). Might just be better to let the photos speak for themselves.

Written by Reese

January 4, 2011 at 8:39 pm

Posted in just life

Leave a Reply

