a left-eyed girl

living in a 2 dimensional world

Stolen dog

with one comment

I’ve been taking photos of these "Lost Pet" posters for quite some time, but never posted any of them before. When I saw this one, I finally had to post it.

According to this poster, this dog was stolen out of a parked car. Someone actually saw the dog in the car, smashed the window, and stole the dog out of the car. How weird is that? Are Pekingese dogs really in such high demand? Can you sell this dog for money?

I had no idea.

Anyway, seeing this posters always bothers me, especially when there’s a cute photo accompanying the notice. Someone out there is missing their pet. I recently found out that someone actually recovered a lost pet due to plastering the area with posters, canvassing the area every evening, and constantly checking the local shelters. That was a really great story and made me happy that the person got their pet back.

It also made me think that maybe I should post these Lost Pet posters somewhere online. If someone is making the time to create a poster with their lost pet on it, and I take the time to snap a photo when I see it, maybe I should post it somewhere. If anything, I can simply collect photos of lost pet posters and keep some kind of eerie collection on a tumblr account or something.

Is that weird?

Maybe it is, but maybe it’ll be useful to someone someday.

Written by Reese

March 10, 2011 at 1:42 pm

Posted in just life

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oh man.. that’s so sad. they even made a “comehomelola” email for her, aww 😦 I hope they get her back. I never imagined someone will go out of their way to break into a car for another person’s pet. unbelievable.

    jennie

    March 10, 2011 at 1:52 pm


Leave a Reply

