a left-eyed girl

living in a 2 dimensional world

Getting sorted

with one comment

As I wrote last week, I’ve been in a major funk lately. It’s just been one bad mood after another and feeling generally unhappy with myself.

But I found a solution:

1) Force myself to go out
2) Do stuff

And you know what… it’s been helping immensely. How can I continue to allow myself to be unhappy with the world around me when I look around and find myself surrounded by people with big hearts and kind faces, especially that special Mister who tells me he loves me and holds me oh-so-gently.

I can sit around and choose to see everything as bleak and grey, or I can see the glimmers of hope and love everywhere. It’s so easy to find them if I give myself a moment to look.

It’s sappy but true.

Some favourite moments in the past few days:

Favourite Sunday activity

A beautifully clear day.

Voici, la glace

A friend recommended this ice creamery he adores. I may not be ice cream’s biggest fan, but it always reminds me of lovely childhood memories of walking up and down the street with an ice cream cone in my hand.

Brutally cold and windy

A very cold and windy sunset from atop Sutro Baths.

Drinking for a good cause

Fun times with a new friend.

Written by Reese

April 14, 2011 at 3:49 pm

Posted in just life

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. get out there and cheer up, girlie! thinking good thoughts for ya!

    carolyn

    April 14, 2011 at 5:26 pm


Leave a Reply

