a left-eyed girl

living in a 2 dimensional world

Odd nail out

with 5 comments

Painted all of them aubergine except for one that is now pale pink. Got some comments (from guy friends) asking if I ran out of nail polish. I like having one nail a different colour from the rest, but maybe the contrast this time around is just too much. I feel like going the other way around (all pink nails and one aubergine nail) would also be weird simply because it would look like you slammed it in a door or had some other horrific thing happen to it. Maybe it would work better if the colours were a bit closer together and not just very very dark + almost natural colour.

We’ll see.

Written by Reese

June 6, 2011 at 11:31 am

Posted in just life

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love this!
    Going to do something similar. Maybe all bright and then super dark on my ring finger… to highlight I’m looking for a suitor. 😉

    Rhianna

    June 6, 2011 at 11:37 am

    • Haha… I just changed them all to pink tonight, but maybe I’ll paint one dark red instead.

      Reese

      June 6, 2011 at 8:51 pm

  2. This post made me laugh–“did you run out of nail polish?” ha~ I like how it looks, though, even with the stark contrast 😀
    I also like the tessellation-like texture of whatever piece of clothing that is!

    Lorelei

    June 6, 2011 at 8:18 pm

    • Haha… it’s my skirt. Never really noticed the pattern until you mentioned it!

      Reese

      June 6, 2011 at 8:52 pm

  3. LOVE IT.

    joygoddess

    June 11, 2011 at 7:25 pm


Leave a Reply

