a left-eyed girl

living in a 2 dimensional world

Update from the Bike Lane

with one comment

Every morning, I take the long way to work. It takes me about 45 minutes going that way, compared to about 25 minutes going the most direct way. Along this longer path, I pass by a couple schools, which means that I pass by the same crossing guards every morning that school is in session.

This morning, I approached one such intersection, complete with traffic light, all-way walk signal, and crossing guard that always greets me with a very hearty, "Good morning miss!!" I usually wait for the light and then zip across with car traffic, but this morning I got to the light with 24 seconds still left on the countdown, so I dismounted and walked across the intersection.

I passed by the crossing guard and we greeted each other with the usual "good mornings," but then he said to me, as I was getting back on my bike, "I want to tell you something. You are really gorgeous!"

Oh my, it’s amazing how a random compliment really made my morning. I smiled the entire rest of the way to work.

Written by Reese

October 13, 2011 at 10:43 am

Posted in just life

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I wish my morning journey was as pleasant as yours! Well, the crossing guard is right though, you are gorgeous!

    Oddly enough, my wife has had various compliments like that including a random dude who stopped his car, got out and asked for marriage! He may just have been a nutcase though.

    Anyway, have a good week.

    P

    Peter B

    October 16, 2011 at 10:30 am


Leave a Reply

